23
Dec
10

Merry Christmas!

Well that’s me finished for Christmas now and what a busy year it has been. I thought that I’d cut down on the travelling but looking back I’ve spent a considerable amount of time in airports this year. It has been great being out doing tastings around the globe, especially with those of you who have not heard all my stories before – always makes tastings better when you can use the old jokes!

As for whisky, we have had some cracking releases this year – many of which have ended up coming home with me to Dufftown. Who could forget the “surprisingly smoky” Craigellachie, one of the many bottlings from that overlooked distillery that we’ve released during the past 12 months. The Balmenach 2000 bottlings have been a highlight too, proving to be a huge hit during tastings. So popular in fact, that many times this year I have started off a tasting with Balmenach and it has never failed to impress, easily standing up to whiskies three times its age!

Of course, who could forget the stunning Glen Moray 1973, the Port Ellen 1983 or the Caol Ila 1984 to mention but a few! Last but not least, it goes without saying that the Caperdonich 1972 bottlings have been brilliant and it was fantastic to see that the Malt Maniacs agreed!

Finally, I would like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and hope you all enjoy a dram or two over the festive period.

I’ll see you for a dram in 2011 – if not before.

Mark at the remains of Caperdonich distillery


0 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Stay in touch

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter!

Blog Categories

Recent Photos